Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
View
Go to last post Go to first unread
MrLet  
#1 Posted : Monday, July 17, 2017 10:44:10 PM(UTC)
MrLet

Groups: Registered

Hello,

Firstly, I am a programmer with a computer science degree.

I wanted to talk about your hack detection software. Why is it so bad and why are people not getting banned for using hacks? You should not be needing people to send screenshots/videos to prove that people are hacking.
Instead I have a better solution to help stop hacking.

The first method is: monitor what players are doing! Can you not see that a player has killed somebody on their own team? Or if a player has killed every person on the other team in 1 second? What about checking if a player has tried to reload or how many people have tried to kill the hacker?

Secondly, games like Call of Duty have the player location sent to server. This can be difficult to verify using UDP but we can still use this information to see if a player is hacking.

Thirdly, to detect flying hacks you can have a packet to tell you if the player is touching the ground or not. If the player has been flying for a long time, you know they are hacking.

I can give you many more simple solutions but these are some that you can implement now and fix hacking (without needing a big client update).

I don't work for WolfTeam (although that would be cool!) - I like the game, enjoy it so let us help you make the game better.

Will anything happen? I can even give you flipping code to help you if you don't want to do it.
eliotime3000  
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 29, 2017 12:10:12 PM(UTC)
eliotime3000

Peru